COURAGEOUS Writer/Director/Producer Alex Kendrick: I Am Second

With the release of the movie COURAGEOUS just days away, you MUST watch this short video of the writer/director/producer Alex Kendrick talking about how God has worked in his life, and in the lives of others, during and through his movies.

One especially poignant moment comes at the 8:30 mark, when Alex talks about the toll that making these movies placed on his marriage . . . especially during the making of Fireproof, and how he and his wife were receiving marriage counseling as the book, THE LOVE DARE was released.

He says, “It’s not that the book wasn’t true, because they are Biblical principles. And I ended up doing them in my own marriage. But God stripped me down to the core and reminded me that just because I know some truth here (in my head) doesn’t mean I’ve got it figured out in my own heart. And that I needed Him as much as anybody.  I needed to cling to His grace and His Truth as much as I ever had.”

I hope you will watch this . . . and let me know what you think.

And for good measure, here is a preview of Courageous:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to COURAGEOUS Writer/Director/Producer Alex Kendrick: I Am Second

  1. Pingback: Courageous – A Quick Review | The High Road

Leave a Reply

