A Prayer For Wisdom

Proverbs 8: 1-6 – Does not wisdom call out?
    Does not understanding raise her voice?
At the highest point along the way,
    where the paths meet, she takes her stand;
beside the gate leading into the city,
    at the entrance, she cries aloud:
“To you, O people, I call out;
    I raise my voice to all mankind.
You who are simple, gain prudence;
    you who are foolish, set your hearts on it.
Listen, for I have trustworthy things to say . . .

Father God,

I stand before you on the outset of this week in need of your Grace. Lord, you know my weakness; You know my folly; You know my struggles. Right now, Lord, I pray that You will see the sincerity of my heart.

Lord, you wrote in Your Word that if anyone lacks Wisdom He should ask for it. I am doing that right now. Father, please grant me Wisdom to see the best paths today. Give me a lens to see the wise things to do – those things that will connect me with Your plans and purposes for me today. Help me listen for Your voice; help me to see Your activity; Help me to notice that is happening around me.

And Lord, after I see what is right, give me the courage to act on what I have seen.

Thank You so much for Your goodness and Grace!

Through Jesus I ask this,

Amen

wisdom

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

